Today we had the town hall, it was very disappointing. I say this because a lot of people didn't say anything at all and some of the few that did had very weak arguments. Now I'm not saying that we all had things to say at first, but as it continued there where lots of subjects for my classmates to give their opinion on. Another thing that was disappointing was that almost everyone that said anything blamed the government for the about forty deaths that will occur during this year, but it is not the governments fault. I believe in this one saying that my father always says to me, and his father said it to him and so on, "Only YOU are in control of YOUR own life". I believe everyone should understand what this saying is well, saying. Even if this is just a simulation, you will lose family members, but who is at fault for that. Human nature is to blame others, from burning your food when they took the pet out to your friend spending your money on you. If you are reading all of this here is another side to these examples. You could have watched your own food and who gave your friend your your money? To every story there are two sides. In the case of our meetings main topic, the government not caring for the people, let me ask you this. How are they supposed to?  The opposition did not pass the tax bill, therefore the government has no money to spend on welfare or to buy food for the people without it. So, after the bill was not passed, people who could not afford the food couldn't get help from the government. Another topic was people had more power units then they were supposed to, but again, why blame the government? They followed the bill that was passed for the power and here is that bill.


Bill Two: 
Electricity & Power  
Appendix One: The Distributor of Electricity & Power  
I: The cost of power will and shall not exceed $100.00/unit
II: Power must be distributed to all that ask and may not be withheld for any reason, restrictions to one per person.
III: The Power plant may be sold, but not to exceed the price paid & all offers must be considered, unless the power plant is owned by the government. 
IV: Trading will be allowed as long as the unit traded is equivalent to $100.  
Appendix Two: The Government  
I: The government shall not intervene unless power is being withheld.
II: The government will inspect the price and quantity of power being sold.
III: Should the government own the Plant the same laws and regulations apply as if the plant were owned by a private citizen.

So why are the people blaming the government!?!? People who I shall not name had two, I know, and the government sold one per person and nowhere in the bill is it said that people with farms or buildings are obligated to have power. It was up to them to buy it.

I am going to end it here because I'm out of things to go on about, but I doubt this will be the last time I write something like this.

Comments are closed.