Baseball

16/5/2013

 
Picture
Above is Roy Halladay, former pitcher for the Toronto Blue Jays, current pitcher for the Philadelphia Phillies, but not actually. He is on the Disabled List (DL). This does not mean he is disabled as in he won't walk again or be able to speak. He is injured, an arm injury. I too have had this injury, and believe you me, it is not fun. He will be undergoing surgery for this problem. Baseball, on the site I'll post a link to, was rated 5th most dangerous sport. That is a pretty high number when you think off all the sports out there. It was ranked higher the ice hockey even. Here is the link, http://tinyurl.com/c4278hd. Baseball players can suffer injuries as minor as cuts and bruises, which happen often, to broken arms and legs or dis-located knees and shoulders. I have been in one game and one tryout where there have been dis-located knees, and do you know why? If not, here's the right answer. Batting. Most people who don't play baseball don't understand the stress put on the joints. When you are throwing, you are using all you muscles from your waist, through your body, and down your arm to your wrist. So think of all the muscles and joints under pressure. When batting, you are using your whole body. From your ankle, up your legs, (through your knees), up your body, into your arms and once again, down to your wrists. If you feel that the game of baseball is for pussies who can't stand pain, your wrong. I dare you to go out and have a game of baseball if you haven't yet, and try your hardest, through your body around like if you don't you are the pussy. Unless you don't try your hardest, you will come off that field battered, bruised, and sore as fuck. When i play, I through everything I have into it. When I pitch, if my arm is not killing me when I'm done, I didn't do my job. So the next time you say someone is pussy for having get hurt in a game of baseball, think about what kind of person they are, for you may be talking to the person you will rely on for welfare because you never tried your hardest.

Corey Giles
2/6/2013 10:29:46 pm

I play baseball a lot too. i usually pitch and when i do put my all into it my arm hurts like hell afterward. I hate people that play different sports and don't even play baseball talk down to it. Its just wrong

6/6/2013 02:17:02 am

if you put more of your body into the pitch instead of just your arm, your velocity will increase and you won't hurt your arm


Comments are closed.